Diary of a Wimpy Kid -Old School
Greg’s mother decides to have no electronics at the weekend so Greg decides to go to Hardscrabble farm with his school.
At Hardscrabble there is a hut witch is haunted by Silas Scratch who was not real. When Greg’s dad was a child he went to Hardscrabble and he made Silas Scratch up so he could keep the only toilet that you did not have to queue for and if you wanted a shower you would have to go down to the river with some soap .To make no one know that it was a bathroom he painted a sign on it that said beware turn back.
In the end Greg found out his dads secret and Greg kept the secret as well.
Charlotte D

6 responses »

  1. m1ssp says:

    What a great summary Charlotte. Your writing is clear and to the point. Well done.
    Miss P 😀

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love the book you chose Charlotte I’d love to read it.

  3. Sophie T says:

    I love the book you chose by Sophie T

  4. Sophie T says:

    I love the book you chose charlotte

  5. Sophie T says:

    I love the book you chose I’d love to read it.

  6. Lucy says:

    I agree Sophie I love this book too😀😁😊😉!!!

Leave a Reply

